We would like to use cookies to ensure we give you the best experience on our website. If you consent to us using cookies, please click accept.

LinkedIn Twitter +44(0)1925 730 484
IED Website

IED Annual Awards

The IED Annual Awards is a great opportunity to showcase the achievements of your organisation, raise your profile and standing in the economic development community and gain publicity through the Institute’s own PR mechanisms including an announcement at Conference, press releases and sharing of all best practice in an end of Awards economic development summary. The awards, which are free to enter, are open to all (both IED members and non members) whether in large or small / public or private organisations and open to all types of projects large or small.

Award categories in the past have been economic impact; most innovative strategy; best implementation and most sustainable outcome.

IED Annual Awards 2019

The 2019 IED Awards are now open for entry.

Apply now and join the list of previous winners - AECOM; East Riding of Yorkshire Council; Southend-on-Sea Borough Council; Maidstone Borough Council; Peter Brett Associates; Highways England; Strathleven Regeneration CIC and Exeter and Heart of Devon local authorities.

If you have a good economic development project which you are proud of, we want to hear from you. Think about what is working well for you and let us know!

In 2019 we will, once again, be awarding against our 4 categories of economic impact, most innovative strategy, best implementation and most sustainable outcome.

We have a streamlined application process to make it as easy as possible for you to enter. All we require is a simple explanation of the project (no more than 1000 words) and why it meets the judging category (no more than 1000 words). If you are not sure which category your project best fits into, just get in touch and we can advise.

If you need inspiration, take a look at the short clip below from last year’s Awards or read the various press releases for each of the awards in our news section on the IED website.

For more details and to download the application form, please click here.

IED Annual Awards 2018

Winners at the Awards were AECOM for Impact; East Riding of Yorkshire Council for Sustainability; Southend-on-Sea Borough Council for Innovation and Maidstone Borough Council for Implementation.

The highlights from the 2018 Awards can be viewed here https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hQSUPHY_xwQ&feature=youtu.be

IED Annual Awards 2017

The winners of the inaugural 2017 IED Annual Awards were PBA for Sustainability; Highways England for Impact; Strathleven Regeneration CIC for Implementation and Exeter and Heart of Devon local authorities for Innovation.